A message from our Chapter President

Dear Maryland AAHAM Members,


It is my honor to be serving as the 2020-2021 President of the Maryland Chapter of AAHAM. Following in the footsteps of many inspirational chapter leaders has certainly paved the road for others like me to continue on in assisting and guiding you to success within the Revenue Cycle! Joining this prestigious association provides us all with the opportunity to network with other professionals who are experiencing the same challenges that we are and provides us with a mechanism for discussing how to overcome these challenges together.

As education is the foundation of our mission, I wanted to provide an update on my personal goals regarding professional development, education, and AAHAM certifications for this term. The Maryland AAHAM chapter will continue be offering study sessions to assist in preparation for upcoming examinations. I urge all members to take advantage of this benefit to receive coaching and exam preparation advice from one of our qualified board members. Achieving your certification is a direct investment in your career and we are here to ensure that you reach that goal!  I am also pleased to announce the newest collaborative effort between local and national chapters as a complimentary or reduced membership for students of an accredited College or University who wish to pursue a career in the field of healthcare revenue cycle. I will personally be striving to assist interested students with joining our local chapter and becoming more involved to ensure the future growth of our chapter from the next generation of revenue cycle professionals. More information about these programs and initiatives can be found at both the local and national websites.


I would be remiss if I did not mention the many behind the scenes members of the Board of Directors who dedicate countless hours to ensuring that our mission and goals towards education are upheld. Please join me in thanking those on the board who have been reelected as well as a few new faces. We invite you to join as at one of our many upcoming educational sessions so that we may meet you in person and learn what we can do for you!

 The Maryland Chapter of AAHAM is dedicated to upholding over 48 years of an outstanding reputation dedicated to continuing education in Revenue Cycle along with serving our local community needs and I am thrilled that I will serve as your President this term to continue on with this mission along with the support of the Board.

Best Regards,

Kayla D'Agostino

Kayla D'Agostino, CRCE-I, CRCS-I


MD AAHAM Chapter President


Annual Institute


Our annual conference

 in Ocean City, MD has been 

postponed due to Covid-19.

(Originally scheduled for

Sept 15-17, 2020)

Save the NEW Date:

May 18-20, 2021

This event will combine

our 2020 and 2021 

Annual Institutes

Questions directly related

to Annual Institute can

be directed to 

1st Vice President,

Kate Austin


Get Social with us!


Click on our Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn icons and get social with Maryland AAHAM.

  • s-facebook
  • Twitter Metallic
  • s-linkedin